Tattooing & Art by Yoni Zilber

September 12, 2011

some of my work in israel

I started tattooing in Tel aviv  in 1998  I worked  6 days a week and did many  lower back  and butterflies , not that anything wrong with that .

In between I had some good friends that let me cover a little more skin , and gave me the freedom with the drawings as well .

I do love doing black and gray tattoos and I do love doing only black tattoos .

Please don`t ask me to do it , I just too dedicated to my studying now that I cant put my mind on anything else at the moment .

I go back to Israel once a year , and I am tattooing wile i`m there , I do get booked really quick and by the same costumers , that I do love to tattoo .

They are all old friends that our friendship even became stronger throw the tattooing .

one of them is idan gil http://www.idangil.com/ , that was so kind to shoot some photos of some of the work i did in the past 13 years before i left and during my visits

All done freehand at an apartment in Tel aviv , between 5 to 8 Hr sessions , tough guys .

                

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

